The Reiki Digest is a free publication - You can help keep it that way (and enjoy great discounts) by patronizing our carefully selected advertisers! Thanks for your support!

Heal Your Life 468x60

Monday, December 06, 2010

Personal Practice Monday: a new poll!

December's poll delves into the different ways Reiki is taught and practiced. What's your answer?


Anonymous Anonymous said...

There is, conventionally, only a Hara -- sometimes referred to, more descriptively, as 'the one point'. I have honestly never before seen the word 'haras' (plural) used...

4:24 PM  
Anonymous Colin Powell said...

I must agree with Anonymous here. The hara usually refers to the whole of the lower abdomen.

I think it is more correct to refer to the oriental energy centres as upper, middle and lower tanden (Japanese) or dantien or tan t'ien (Chinese).

6:28 PM  
Blogger Beth Lowell said...

Thank you for the clarification. It was my understanding that there are three hara centers, which I shortened to "haras" for this survey, and that "tanden" is translated to be the same as "hara".

If you would like to contribute at greater length about the hara, tanden and Reiki to help our readership understand this concept more clearly, please feel free to contact me at for our writers guidelines. It would make a great article.

Thanks again!

7:21 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home